South Africa tour by India: KL Rahul to lead in ODIs

Spread the love
South Africa tour by India: KL Rahul to lead in ODIs
Significantly, Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma will miss the white-ball portion of India’s tour to South Africa.
India’s squads were revealed by the BCCI on November 30.
KL Rahul has been named the Indian ODI captain, while Rohit will captain the team during the Test series.
India’s T20I team will be led by Suryakumar Yadav during the tour.

Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sai Sudharsan, Tilak Varma, Rajat Patidar, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (captain & wicketkeeper), Sanju Samson (wk), Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar are the members of India’s ODI side.

Rohit and Kohli will forego the white-ball leg.
After leading India through a demanding ICC Cricket World Cup campaign, it was a previously reported that Kohli would forego playing white-ball cricket in South Africa.
The 35-year-old will be playing red-ball cricket at the moment. In the two-match Test series versus South Africa, he will play.
Kohli’s World Cup campaign was memorable. He won player of the tournament and broke a number of records.

Unavailable are Rohit and Kohli, while Shami is receiving medical attention.
In a post on X, the BCCI announced that Rohit and Kohli had asked the board to postpone the white-ball portion of the tour. Mohammed Shami, the pacer, is presently receiving medical attention; his availability is contingent upon his level of fitness.

In tests, selectors overlook Rahane and Pujara.
The selectors no longer see senior batters Cheteshwar Pujara and Ajinkya Rahane as being in their right.
Shreyas Iyer has retreated to the side, rejecting the pair. His injury kept him out of the West Indies series.
After a strong IPL season, Rahane was called up to the Indian Test team for the Caribbean tour, while Pujara was left off the roster.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *