Players with the most POTM awards in the history of the T20 World Cup

Spread the love
Players with the most POTM awards in the history of the T20 World Cup
Fans are keeping a close eye on the calendar because the 2024 ICC T20 World Cup begins on June 1.
The USA and the West Indies will share co-hosting duties.
This will be the first-ever ICC event held in America, and the pitches should be carefully considered.
In the meantime, these players have won the most T20 World Cup Player-of-the-Match honors.

Shane Watson – 5 honors
Previous Australian all-rounder Shane Watson showed numerous striking exhibitions in his T20 WC profession.
Having played 24 games, the dasher pounded 537 runs at a strike pace of 140.94 (50s: 5).
The count likewise incorporates 22 scalps as he got the POTM grant multiple times.
He was decreed the Player of the Competition at the 2012 World T20 (249 runs and 11 wickets).

Mahela Jayawardene – 5 honors
Previous Sri Lanka commander Mahela Jayawardene additionally possesses 5 POTM grants in the opposition, having highlighted in 31 games.
His count of 1,016 runs at a strike pace of 134.74 is the second most for a player in the competition’s set of experiences. Other than six fifties, he possesses a ton too.
Jayawardene featured in Sri Lanka’s title-winning spat 2014.

Chris Gayle – 5 honors
West Indies star Chris Gayle likewise got the honor multiple times in his 33-match T20 WC vocation.
He scored 965 runs at a strike pace of 142.75 in the opposition (50s: 7).
The southpaw stays the main hitter with various tons in the opposition (2).
Gayle was a piece of WI’s title-winning efforts in 2012 and 2016.

Virat Kohli – 7 honors
Indian expert Virat Kohli tops this rundown, having been named the POTM multiple times across 27 matches in the opposition.
The player is the most elevated run-scorer in the competition with 1,141 runs.
Kohli midpoints a galactic 81.50, the most elevated in the occasion among players with north of six appearances
He is the additionally just player with in excess of 10 fifty or more scores in the competition (14).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *