IPL2024: Is GT able to end RR’s winning streak?

Spread the love
IPL2024: Is GT able to end RR's winning streak?
In Match 24 of the 2024 Indian Premier League (IPL), Gujarat Titans will face the undefeated Rajasthan Royals. They will have their work cut out for them.
This season, RR has dominated the show, winning each of their first four games.
GT, on the other hand, are struggling after only two victories in their first five games.

Pitch report and subtleties
The Sawai Mansingh Arena in Jaipur will have this duel on April 10 (7:30pm IST).
The wicket here for the most part helps the hitters right all along.
This scene has played host to a few high-scoring games in the competition.
The two pacers and spinners can trade out here.
One can watch the match live on the Star Sports Organization and stream something very similar on JioCinema.

Here is the H2H record
GT and RR have challenged multiple times since the last option appeared in the 2022 season.
The straight on record is 4-1 in support of GT.
Remarkably, the different sides likewise met in the last of the 2022 version, which saw GT winning thoroughly.
Outstandingly, GT whipped RR by nine wickets at the Sawai Mansingh Arena last year.

RR have been doing great
The Royals have not done a lot of wrong this season as commitments have come from each of the three divisions.
While Jos Buttler and Riyan Parag have made their bat talk, veteran bowlers Yuzvendra Chahal and Trent Boult have been deadly.
GT have been given somewhere near their hitters access several games. Shubman Gill and Rashid Khan’s structure has been sketchy.

Here are the likely XIs
RR (likely XI): Yashasvi Jaiswal, Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson (c and wk), Riyan Parag, Dhruv Jurel, Shimron Hetmyer, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, Avesh Khan, Nandre Burger, Yuzvendra Chahal. Influence sub: Shubham Dubey.
GT (likely XI): Shubman Gill (c), Sharath BR (wk), Sai Sudharsan, Vijay Shankar, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Noor Ahmad, Umesh Yadav, Spencer Johnson, Darshan Nalkande, Mohit Sharma. Influence sub: Kane Williamson.

Here are the vital entertainers
Trent Boult’s count of 46 powerplay wickets in the IPL is the most for any bowler starting around 2020.
With 191 runs at a strike pace of 129.05, Sai Sudharsan is the second-driving run-getter this season.
Parag is barely behind him with 185 runs, striking at 158.12.
Mohit Sharma has taken the most IPL wickets in the last five overs since the 2023 season (25).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *