IPL 2024: DC wins to deny RR a postseason berth: Stats

Spread the love
IPL 2024: DC wins to deny RR a postseason berth: Stats
In the Indian Premier League (IPL) of 2024, Delhi Capitals defeated Rajasthan Royals in Game 56 at Arun Jaitley Stadium.
Sanju Samson scored an astounding 86 runs, but it was all in vain as the Capitals successfully defended 221. RR made an effort, but they were only able to reach 201/2.
Jake Fraser-McGurk and Abishek Porel had earlier bolstered DC with pacy half-centuries.
In the meantime, the Royals were driven by Ravichandran Ashwin’s three-fer.

DC hammer 221/8 of every 20 overs
Fraser-McGurk and Porel gave DC a flying beginning after they were welcome to bat. They added a 60-run opening stand, with the previous going wild.
Porel took over from that point, scoring a fearless fifty
While Ashwin took three wickets, Tristan Stubbs’ 20-ball 41 fueled the Capitals to 221/8 of every 20 overs.

Debutant Gulbadin Naib likewise crushed a 15-ball 19.
RR miss the mark notwithstanding Samson’s thump
RR lost Yashasvi Jaiswal in the absolute first over before Jos Buttler and Samson took them past 60.
Riyan Parag later joined Samson and contributed with a fresh appearance (27).
Samson independently drove RR’s run-pursue from there on with a 86-run thump. Shubham Dubey’s 12-ball 25 upheld him.
Rovman Powell’s couldn’t flaunt his passing over rush as the Royals fell 20 runs low.

One more rankling thump from Fraser-McGurk
As has been the situation, Fraser-McGurk came out all weapons bursting. He sent off his assault and took DC to 31/0 out of three overs.
The Australian dasher crushed 28 shows in the fourth over bowler to Avesh Khan (4 fours and 2 sixes). He additionally finished his 19-ball fifty in that finished.
Fraser-McGurk ultimately tumbled to Ashwin for a 20-ball 50 (4s-7 and 6s-3).

Fourth-most noteworthy Powerplay score for DC in IPL
Despite the fact that Fraser-McGurk withdrew in the fifth over, his adventures assisted DC with coming to 78/2 out of six overs. This is currently the fourth-most elevated Powerplay score for the Capitals in the IPL. Quite, three of such top-four scores came this season.

Three IPL fifties in under 20 balls
It is significant that Fraser-McGurk presently has the most IPL fifties scored in under 20 balls (three).
Yashasvi Jaiswal, Nicholas Pooran, Ishan Kishan, Sunil Narine, Kieron Pollard, Travis Head, and KL Rahul have two such half-hundreds of years each.
Recently, Fraser-McGurk turned into the very first player to keep two 15-ball half-hundreds of years in IPL history (against SRH and MI).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *