IPL 2024: DC takes against CSK in a bid for a maiden victory

Spread the love
IPL 2024: DC takes against CSK in a bid for a maiden victory
On March 13, 2024, the Delhi Capitals and Chennai Super Kings will square off in the Indian Premier League (IPL).
The two teams have had somewhat different seasons to begin with; CSK has won their first two matches, while the Capitals have dropped their first two games.
The Rishabh Pant team has to address these problems as soon as possible.

Pitch report and conditions
The Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Arena in Visakhapatnam will have this duel on Walk 31 (7:30pm IST).
The scene has facilitated 13 T20 matches as the normal run pace of groups batting originally read 7.87.
Pursuing sides have won on seven events.
Star Sports will broadcast the match, fans can likewise live-stream it on JioCinema for nothing.

Here is the no holds barred record
The North-South contention has seen 29 IPL conflicts throughout the long term.
Yet, CSK hold the high ground in this apparatus with 19 successes in contrast with DC’s just 10 triumphs.
The different sides met two times last season and the Super Lords arose victors on the two events.
Truth be told, CSK have won four of their last six matches against the Delhi-based group.

Could DC at any point determine their issues?
DC have been let somewhere near their top-request hitters as there has not been a solitary 50 years from the group this season.
However their spinners have gotten along admirably, their pacers have looked dreary.
CSK, in the interim, have been splendid across all divisions.
While they bat profound, the accessibility of value all-rounders leaves skipper Ruturaj Gaikwad ruined for decisions.

Here are the likely XIs
CSK (likely XI): Ruturaj Gaikwad (c), Rachin Ravindra, Ajinkya Rahane, Daryl Mitchell, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Sameer Rizvi, MS Dhoni (wk), Deepak Chahar, Tushar Deshpande, Mustafizur Rahman.
DC (likely XI): David Warner, Mitchell Swamp, Ricky Bhui, Rishabh Gasp (c and wk), Tristan Stubbs, Axar Patel, Sumit Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Anrich Nortje, Khaleel Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar.
Influence subs: Maheesh Theekshana and Abishek Porel.

Here are the critical entertainers
Deepak Chahar’s count of 56 powerplay wickets is the second-most elevated for any player in IPL history.
Shivam Dube’s strike pace of 158.4 is awesome among hitters with 400 or more runs for CSK.
David Warner has gotten back with eight fifties across 20 matches against the Super Lords.
Rishabh Gasp flaunts a normal and strike pace of 46.28 and 156.52 versus CSK.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *