In the fifth T20I, India defeated Australia to win the series 4-1.

Spread the love
In the fifth T20I, India defeated Australia to win the series 4-1.
In the fifth and final Twenty20 International, the Indian cricket team overcame Australia to win the series 4-1 on Sunday in Bengaluru.
India reached 160/8 thanks to a fifty from Shreyas Iyer and a cameo of 31 runs from Axar Patel.
Ben Dwarshuis and Jason Behrendorff each took home two scalps for Australia.
Australia replied, but they were beaten by six runs (154/8).

How transpired the match?
India was once reduced to 97/5, but they managed to produce 160/8 in 20 overs. India were 42/2 in the powerplay and, after 15 overs, were 105/5.
For the loss of three wickets, 55 runs were scored in the final overs.
Axar Patel and Shreyas played important knocks. Australia responded by getting as high as 102/3 at one point before losing crucial wickets.
India continued after that.

Ruturaj Gaikwad, the third-highest run scorer by an Indian in a bilateral Twenty20 international series, finished the fifth T20I with a score of 10. But the handsome opener scored 223 runs to wrap up the series.
In a bilateral T20I series, he is now India’s third-highest scoring.
Gaikwad is just behind Virat Kohli, who made 231 runs against England in 2021, and KL Rahul, who scored 224 against New Zealand in 2020.

Most runs in a bilateral T20I series against Australia
In a bilateral T20I series, Gaikwad currently has the most runs against Australia. When Gaikwad hit 218 runs in five games against Australia in 2021, he beat the record held by NZ dasher Martin Guptill.
In the five-match series, he scored 0*, 58, 32, and 10.
Ben Dwarshuis terminated him on Sunday.

Slamming his eighth T20I fifty, Shreyas
In his 53-run innings, Shreyas hit two sixes and five fours. His average T20I run total is 30.66. He has completed 1,104 races. Shreyas hit his eighth T20I fifty with a bang. Against the Australians, this was his first T20I fifty.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *