Everything there is to know about the 2024 Women’s Premier League

Spread the love
Everything there is to know about the 2024 Women's Premier League
The Women’s Premier League (WPL) is scheduled to begin its second edition on February 23.
The first game will feature the Delhi Capitals and Mumbai Indians, the previous season’s finalists.
As the reigning champions, MI will go into the competition.
22 games this season will see five clubs meeting, just like last year.
What you need to know about the event is provided here.

Here is the timetable A sum of 20 association matches will be played. There will be two season finisher matches – the Eliminator (on Walk 15) and the last (on Walk 17). Dissimilar to last year, there are no twofold headers this time. While Bengaluru’s M Chinnaswamy Arena will have the initial 11 games, the excess 11 matches, including the take out games, will be held at Delhi’s Arun Jaitley Arena.

What is the arrangement? According to the organization, every one of the five groups will play each other two times in the cooperative stage. Consequently, all sides will get to play eight games in the association stage. The team that finishes first in the table automatically advances to the final, but the teams that finish second and third will compete in the Eliminator to decide who will finish second.

Timing and Broadcasting subtleties The night games are scheduled to begin at 7:30 PM. As referenced, there are no twofold headers this time around. As Viacom 18 possesses WPL’s communicating freedoms, fans in India can get the live broadcast of the matches on Sports 18, Sports Khel, Tones Cineplex, Varieties Tamil, and Varieties Kannada Film. The live streaming will be provided by JioCinema.

Each team can have six international players.
n each team, six of whom are from overseas. According to the principles, a limit of four abroad players are permitted in a XI. In any case, in the event that a group has a partner cricketer, she can be the fifth abroad player. Upwards of 15 partner players were purchased in the closeout across the five establishmThere are 15 to 18 players oents.

A glance at the skippers and lead trainers Smriti Mandhana will lead RCB (Lead trainer: Luke Williams). MI will be driven by Harmanpreet Kaur (Lead trainer: Charlotte Edwards). DC will be led by Meg Lanning (Head coach: Jonathan Batty). Alyssa Healy will lead a UP Warriorz. Jon Lewis will serve the group as the lead trainer. Beth Mooney will lead Gujarat Monsters which has Michael Klinger as the lead trainer.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *