Decoding Team India’s most successful T20I chases

Spread the love
Decoding Team India's most successful T20I chases
On November 23, Team India made history by completing their most successful T20I run-chase.
Suryakumar Yadav led the squad from the front as they chased down 209 against Australia.
He and Ishan Kishan shared a century stand. India triumphed by two wickets thanks to Rinku Singh’s heroics.
Here are the top five most successful T20I chases in India.

In the 2013 Rajkot T20I, Australia posted 201/7 against India thanks to Yuvraj Singh’s outstanding performance.
In response, India got off to a fast start but lost three wickets in the first nine overs.
Yuvraj Singh then took the initiative and made a mockery of the Australian attack.
India won with two balls to spare thanks to his undefeated 35-ball 77.

Indian batsmen put up a collective performance.
India lost Rohit Sharma (7) cheaply while chasing 204 in the 2020 Auckland T20I against New Zealand.
Virat Kohli (45) and KL Rahul (57) then steadied the ship with a 109-run second-wicket stand.
However, both hitters left in quick succession. With a scorching 29-ball 58*, Shreyas Iyer then aced the finisher’s duty. India finished with one over to spare.

Yuvraj and his all-around valour
Yuvraj’s all-round excellence undid Sri Lanka in the 2009 Mohali T20I.
If Yuvraj had not claimed 3/23, SL’s total of 206/7 would have been even more intimidating.
In response, Virender Sehwag (64), and MS Dhoni (46) kept India on track.
However, Yuvraj played the game-winning knock, 60* off 25 balls.
The game was won by India in 19.1 overs.

Captain Virat Kohli’s knock
Chasing 208 against West Indies in the 2019 Hyderabad T20I, India needed runs from a every nook and cranny.
The visitors’ situation was exacerbated when Kesrick Williams poked then-Indian captain Virat Kohli.
From 40 off 31 deliveries, Kohli smashed his way to a 50-ball 94*, capping off the chase in style. KL Rahul also hit an important 40-ball 62.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *